Ardently Yours

I like to think I am semi-talented at poem writing, espeically when the subject is close to my heart. This poem I wrote after only knowning Mr. Speedy for three weeks, a point when I already knew that I had found the man I would spend the rest of my life adoring, loving, supporting, and kissing.

He was it for me. No doubts about it.

MrSpeedywins

Ardently Yours

I met you at the finish line
After a half-marathon race
My nose was full of boogers
But perfect was your face

I could not stop thinking about you
The handsome runner who won
And you thought about me
And my spandex little buns

A few days later you called me
My heart skipped all about
Saturday we would have a date
I was all smiles, no pouts

We ran an easy 8 miles
Then met for a dinner with wine
I could not stop staring at you
Your were lookin’ mighty fine

On the couch, you said “Look at me”
And then put your lips to mine
Millions of tiny tingles
Ran straight up my spine

Ten steamy days later
You backed me up to your truck
Whispered ‘I love you’
I could not believe my luck

Curled beside you in bed,
“I’m going to marry you” I said
You held me close as ever
And agreed we would wed

Our days together are happy,
For you I always want to cook
And rub your blistered feet,
One day I’ll write a love book.

You always take care of me
I really love your thick hair
And the crinkles in your nose
Your eyes laid my soul bare.

Mr. Speedy, your my best-
friend, supporter, and mate
I love you more than ever
I know that this is fate.