Friday Fun Facts

HAPPY FRIDAY!

Here are some fun facts that are currently going on in my life:

1. Marathon- Thank you SO much for the feedback. I am still undecided, which is normal. Decisions are big for me.

2. I am mainly undecided because the next few weeks will busy- ya know, nailing down important wedding things (NO BIG DEAL) and trying to move in with Mr. Speedy and start co-habitating (EQUALLY NO BIG DEAL).

3. This pillar candle has an amazing scent. Truly. It is my new favorite. I got it for Christmas from my future MIL (that is slang for mother-in-law).

It smells sooooo good. Fresh. Clean. Slightly flowery.

It smells sooooo good. Fresh. Clean. Slightly flowery.

4. I have been writing articles for a monthly newsletter at work. I finally got in contact with the person in charge of this project, who is in ITALY and named LUIGI and realized that my little articles are traveling worldwide around the globe for this corporation. Huh. I had no idea. I feel like I have a tiny footprint globally now. And now I want some pasta. And wine.

5. I have been getting spam real mail about wedding things- venues, dress shops, rentals, photographers, etc. How on earth did this happen? Really. Stop. I love getting REAL mail and to keep receiving these offers just makes me so dissappointed. They are almost as bad as bills.

No thank you.

No thank you.

6. Last night during our run, I totally checked out Mr. Speedy’s butt and legs the entire time.

7. Speaking of his legs, that reminds me of this picture which then reminds me that I want to have children with this man:

Drool. Drool.......

Drool. Drool…….

8. This also makes me want to bear his children:

His nieces and nephews just love him.

His nieces and nephews just love him.

9. Actually, this makes me want to have his children too:

He ha the best legs and arms.... and torso, butt, and all other spots.

He ha the best legs and arms…. and torso, butt, and all other spots.

10. Today my blogging friend Brittany blogged about something I mailed her. She also makes note that she is planning an EPIC trip to visit our other blogging friend Megan and they are going to road-trip it up to MI for my wedding. This is why blogging friends are amazing:

  • We have never met, yet they were instantly on the guest list for the wedding.
  • We really do KNOW each other…. but don’t. But do.
  • You can get to know other people who are just as awkward and weird as you and imagine retiring together and living in a big house with lots of PB (that just might be me…)
  • SERIOUSLY THOUGH…. check out their blogs. Amazing. Funny. Fit. Healthy. Attractive. So much.

I already have special items to give them. I can’t waittttttttt!!!!!!

11. It is official- we are going back to Mackinac Island this fall and staying at the Grand Hotel. If you do not know this place I speak of or historical place to sleep, please google it. I can’t wait.

yayyyyy!

yayyyyy!

12. This picture makes me hungry- for an omelet and for him- RAWR:

Uh..... I keep drooling.

Uh….. I keep drooling.

13. I have to apologize that 99% of the facts involve this man. This is because we are apart and have been since approximately 5:30 am when he ventured out with my Pirate father and his father (who is visiting!) and went fishing. Apparently, when I am not in close proximity and attached to his hip, I like to babble on about him and look at pictures. IMAGINE THAT.

14. My baby toenails are missing.

15. Pots. Pans. Crock pots. Garlic press. Hand towels. We are starting our registry and the whole process is very interesting because I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO REGISTER FOR OTHER THAN WINE GLASSES AND A VACUUM. And napkin rings because they are very fancy and make tables look elegant.

Help.

16. We are going to a wedding this weekend which will be #4 this year. We will have 4 more. We are expert attendees.

17. I have been attempting to teach myself fake calligraphy using a very inky pen so I can make super fancy wedding invites. I don’t think it is working.

Do you think Bragelina will show up?

Do you think Bragelina will show up?

Just for the record, I would not want Anna Nicole Smith as a guest.

18. Brad and Angelina can come but only if they dress in thick rags and have no makeup. The Prez can come too. No secret service allowed.

19. I think I am going to go running now.

20. Scratch that. Lay by the pool and read.

Sincerely,

Factual Lily